Limited Liability Companies (LLCs)

One or more persons may apply for incorporation of a limited liability company (LLC) under the provisions of the QFC Companies Regulations for the purpose of carrying on a business of the kind permitted by the QFC Law.

Key Features

  • A separate legal entity with limited liability
  • There shall be a minimum number of one member, which can be either a natural person or a body corporate, of any nationality
  • There is no minimum share capital for an LLC conducting Non-Regulated Permitted Activities and the share capital may be in any currency acceptable to the CRO
  • An LLC must have one Director, and a Secretary. An LLC shall also appoint a person to hold its Senior Executive Function
  • An LLC shall at all times have a registered office situated in in a QFC approved premises, and shall carry out its business from such registered office
  • The accounts of an LLC are to be audited by a QFC approved auditor and approved by a general meeting of the members of the LLC, and filed with the CRO

In addition to the normal LLCs, the following types of companies are also basically incorporated as LLCs, with varying features and requirements in accordance with the provisions of the respective regulations and rules:

 

Special Purpose Companies (SPCs)

SPCs are incorporated under the provisions of the QFC Special Company Regulations read in conjunction with QFC Companies Regulations. A QFC SPC can be used to obtain financing for a specific purpose while limiting shareholders’ risk or to place assets in a structure where they can be easily managed and protected. SPCs may also hold assets/property on behalf of third parties whether on trust or otherwise. SPCs can be structured in both conventional and Sharia compliant forms and the license regime for SPCs covers any type of securitization or other capital market transaction.

 

Holding Companies

Holding Companies are incorporated under the provisions of the QFC Special Company Regulations read in conjunction with QFC Companies Regulations. A QFC Holding Company can perform a variety of activities including raising finance, providing security or guarantees, managing or ring-fencing risk, acquisition and commercially driven restructurings, holding and divesting assets. 

 

Single Family Offices (SFOs)

SFOs are incorporated under the provisions of the QFC Single Family Office Regulations read in conjunction with QFC Companies Regulations. A SFO manages business, investments and wealth of a high net worth “Single Family”.  A “Single Family” is a family made up of a group of individuals all of whom are the bloodline descendants of a common ancestor or their spouses (including widows and widowers, whether or not remarried). 

A SFO must have a minimum investable or liquid assets (assets which are realisable in a 180-day period) of US$5 million.

 

Investment Clubs (LLC(IC)s)

LLC(IC)s are incorporated under the provisions of the QFC Investment Clubs Regulations read in conjunction with QFC Companies Regulations. A LLC(IC) is a simple legal entity not subject to the usual level of financial regulation which allows groups of friends to jointly invest, as the Investment Club’s activities are not being conducted “by way of business” (as that term is defined in Article 25 of the QFC Financial Services Regulations).

An LLC(IC) must have a minimum of two and a maximum of fifteen Members (natural persons or a body corporates of any nationality). An LLC(IC) pools contributions of its Members for investment in assets and securities, monitors and reviews the performance of the portfolio of the LLC(IC) and enables Members to make recommendations at the periodic Members’ meetings about the portfolio.

Click here to view our Application Requirement Guidelines

الشركات ذات المسؤولية المحدودة (ذ.م.م)

يجوز لشخص واحد أو أكثر التقدم بطلب لتأسيس شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة طبقاً لأحكام لوائح شركات مركز قطر للمال لغرض مزاولة أي نشاط مرخص لدى مركز قطر للمال.

الخصائص الرئيسية

  • كيان قانوني مستقل ذو مسؤولية محدودة
  • يكون الحد الأدنى لعدد أعضاء أي شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة عضو واحد، ويمكن أن يكون شخصاً معنوياً أو مؤسسة اعتبارية من أي جنسية
  • لا يوجد حد أدنى لرأس المال المصرح به للشركة ذات المسؤولية المحدودة التي تزاول أنشطة غير منظمة، ويمكن إصدار رأس المال بأي عملة يوافق عليها مكتب تسجيل الشركات
  • يجب أن يكون للشركة مدير واحد وسكرتير واحد، ويجب تعيين موظف تنفيذي لإدارة أعمال الشركة
  • يجب أن يكون للشركة، في كل الأوقات، مكتب مسجل في أحد المباني المعتمدة لدى مركز قطر للمال ومزاولة أنشطتها من ذلك المقر
  • يجب أن يقوم مدقق حسابات معتمد لدى مركز قطر للمال وموافق عليه خلال اجتماع الجمعية العمومية لأعضاء الشركة بتدقيق حسابات الشركة وتقديمها إلى مكتب تسجيل الشركات 

بالإضافة إلى الشركات ذات المسؤولية المحدودة، يمكن أيضاً تأسيس الكيانات التالية كشركات ذات مسؤولية محدودة بخصائص ومتطلبات مختلفة بما يتوافق مع أحكام اللوائح والقواعد المنظمة ذات الصلة:

 

الشركات ذات الأغراض الخاصة

يتم تأسيس الشركات ذات الأغراض الخاصة وفقاً لأحكام قانون مركز قطر للمال للشركات ذات الأغراض الخاصة التي تُقرأ مقترنة مع قانون شركات مركز قطر للمال. تتيح لك الشركة ذات الأغراض الخاصة المسجلة في مركز قطر للمال الحصول على التمويل لتنفيذ غاية محددة مع الحد من المخاطر التي قد تضر بمصالح المساهمين أو وضع هيكل للأصول حيث يمكن إدارتها وحمايتها بكامل السهولة. ويجوز للشركة الاحتفاظ بالأصول/الممتلكات بالنيابة عن الأطراف الثالثة سواء كان ذلك من خلال صندوق عهدة (ترست) أو خلافه. ويمكن تأسيس الشركات ذات الأغراض الخاصة بالشكل التقليدي وأيضاً بالشكل المتوافق مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية، ويغطي نطاق ترخيص الشركة أي نوع من عمليات إصدار السندات أو معاملات الأسواق المالية الأخرى.

 

الشركات القابضة

يتم تأسيس الشركات القابضة وفقاً لأحكام قانون مركز قطر للمال للشركات القابضة التي تُقرأ مقترنة مع قانون شركات مركز قطر للمال. يمكن للشركة القابضة بمركز قطر للمال مزاولة مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة بما في ذلك التمويل، وتقديم التغطيات التأمينية أو الضمانات، وإدارة أو التحوط الكامل من المخاطر، وعمليات الاستحواذ، وعمليات إعادة الهيكلة التجارية وحيازة الأصول والتصرف بها.

 

مكاتب العائلة المفردة

يتم تأسيس مكاتب العائلة المفردة وفقاً لأحكام قانون مركز قطر للمال لمكاتب العائلة المفردة التي تُقرأ مقترنة مع قانون شركات مركز قطر للمال. تقوم مكاتب العائلة المفردة بإدارة الأعمال التجارية، والاستثمارات والثروات "للعائلة المفردة" التي تمتلك ثروات كبيرة. "العائلة المفردة" هي عائلة مكونة من مجموعة من الأفراد ينحدرون جميعاً من جدٍ واحد/نسبٍ واحد أو أزواجهم (بما في ذلك الأرامل من الذكور والإناث، سواء كانوا متزوجين أو غير متزوجين).

 

نوادي الاستثمار 

يتم تأسيس نوادي الاستثمار وفقاً لأحكام قانون مركز قطر للمال لنوادي الاستثمار التي تُقرأ مقترنة مع قانون  شركات مركز قطر للمال. نادي الاستثمار هو كيان قانوني بسيط لا يخضع للمستوى المعتاد من التنظيم المالي ويتيح لمجموعة من الأشخاص الاستثمار بشكل مشترك، باعتبار أن نوادي الاستثمار لا تمارس أعمالها "بطريقة تجارية" (على النحو المذكور  في المادة (۲٥) من قانون  الخدمات المالية لدى مركز قطر للمال).

اضغط هنا للاطلاع على شروط تقديم طلب التأسيس

تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط في تحسين تجربة موقعك على الويب.
باستخدام موقعنا ، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.

سياسة الخصوصية
Accept all cookies