H.E. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Hamad Bin Qassim Al-Abdullah Al-Thani

Chairman | Minister of Commerce and Industry

His Excellency Sheikh Mohammed Bin Hamad Al-Thani was appointed Minister of Commerce and Industry in October 2021. He was Deputy Governor and Vice-Chairman of the Qatar Central Bank from March 2018 to October 2021.

In April 2018, Sheikh Mohammed was appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Qatar Financial Markets Authority, and later that year, he was appointed Deputy Chairman of the QFC Regulatory Authority until October 2021. He served as Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of Qatar Development Bank from 2019 to 2021.

Prior to his March 2018 Qatar Central Bank appointment, Sheikh Mohammed held a range of senior roles there, including Director of the Risk Management Department until 2012. Following that, for five years, he held the role of Secretary of the Personal Representative of His Highness the Amir for follow-up affairs.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Privacy policy
Accept all cookies

سعادة الشيخ محمد بن حمد بن قاسم العبداالله آل ثاني

رئيس مجلس الإدارة | وزير التجارة والصناعة

عُيّن سعادة الشيخ محمد بن حمد بن قاسم العبدالله آل ثاني، وزيراً للتجارة والصناعة في شهر أكتوبر 2021. وشغل سعادته منصب نائب محافظ ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مصرف قطر المركزي خلال الفترة من مارس 2018 إلى أكتوبر 2021.

وفي شهر أبريل 2018، تم تعين سعادة الشيخ محمد بن حمد بن قاسم العبدالله آل ثاني ، رئيسًا لمجلس إدارة هيئة قطر للأسواق المالية. وفي العام ذاته، تولى سعادته منصب نائب رئيس هيئة تنظيم مركز قطر للمال إلى غاية أكتوبر 2021.  كما شغل سعادته منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك قطر للتنمية خلال الفترة المتراوحة بين عامي 2021-2019.

وتولى سعادته العديد من المناصب الإدارية العليا، حيث شغل سابقاً منصب مدير إدارة المخاطر بمصرف قطر المركزي إلى غاية العام 2012. كما شغل سعادته منصب سكرتير الممثل الشخصي لسموّ الأمير لشؤون المتابعة لمدّة خمس سنوات.

تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط في تحسين تجربة موقعك على الويب.
باستخدام موقعنا ، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.

سياسة الخصوصية
Accept all cookies