Foundation

A QFC Foundation is a legal entity set up by any one or more individual or body corporate. Except as provided in the QFC Foundation Regulations, a Foundation has the capacity, rights and privileges of a natural person and, without limitation, may enter into contracts, sue and be sued and own assets of all types.

Foundations are advisable for Individuals looking for asset protection and confidentiality or a solution for estate and succession planning whereby the Founder can retain control of the assets.  

QFC Foundations are required to be registered and licensed. The Foundation must be registered with a name acceptable to the CRO, which must end with the expression "Foundation".  A Foundation may only carry on activities within the scope of its Licence. The Application to register a Foundation must be made by the person who will become the Registered Representative of the Foundation on its establishment. 

The Registered Representative of a Foundation, must be a QFC Licensed Firm with permission to carry on one or more of the following activities under Part 2 of Schedule 3 of the QFC Law:

  1. professional services limited to auditing, accounting, or legal services
  2. the business activities of administration of Trusts and similar arrangements of all kinds

In addition, it must be a firm designated as DNFBP (Designated Non-Financial Business and Professions) under the AML/CFTR Rules.

A Foundation must have a Constitution that complies with the QFC Foundation Regulations and QFC Foundation Rules. The QFC Authority will not make the Constitution of the Foundation available to the public, except in cases where there is either a statutory obligation or an order of the QFC Court to disclose the Constitution.

The Council of the Foundation is its governing body. The Founder can be a Member of the Council and can exercise control over the assets of the Foundation and instruct the Council of Members. Foundations must appoint an Enforcer, appointed in accordance with its Constitution, who is required to take all reasonable steps to ensure that the Council of the Foundation carries out its functions and acts in the best interests of the Foundation. 

The Foundation must have its own Registered Office in any of the QFC designated premises, or may use the office of its Registered Representative in a QFC designated premises.

Click here to view our Application Requirement Guidelines

 

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Privacy policy
Accept all cookies

المؤسسات

المؤسسة المسجلة في مركز قطر للمال هي كيان قانوني يمكن لشخصين أو أكثر أو هيئة اعتبارية التقدم بطلب لتأسيسها. باستثناء ما ينص عليه قانون المؤسسات التابع لمركز قطر للمال، تتمتع المؤسسة بالأهلية، والحقوق والامتيازات التي يتمتع بها الشخص الاعتباري، ويمكنها القيام، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، بإبرام العقود، وأن تقاضي وتُقاضى وتملك الأصول بمختلف أنواعها.

يُنصح بتأسيس المؤسسات للأفراد الراغبين في حماية أصولهم الشخصية، أو الحفاظ على سرية أعمالهم أو كحل لتقسيم التركة والارث، حيث يمكن للمؤسس أن يحتفظ بسيطرته الكاملة على الأصول.

يجب أن تكون المؤسسة التابعة لمركز قطر للمال مسجلة ومرخصة باسم مقبول لدى مكتب تسجيل الشركات وأن يحمل الاسم عبارة "مؤسسة". ويجوز للمؤسسة مزاولة الأنشطة المصرح بها في نطاق الترخيص الصادر عن هيئة تنظيم مركز قطر للمال. ويجب أن يقوم الممثل المفوض للمؤسسة بتقدم طلب التأسيس.

يجب أن يكون الممثل المفوض للمؤسسة شركة مرخصة لدى مركز قطر للمال ومصرح لها بمزاولة واحد أو أكثر من الأنشطة التالية بموجب الجزء (۲) من الملحق (۳) من قانون مركز قطر للمال:

  1. الخدمات المهنية التي تقتصر على التدقيق أو المحاسبة أو الخدمات القانونية
  2. الأنشطة التجارية لإدارة صناديق العهدة (ترست) والترتيبات المماثلة الأخرى
  3. يجب أن تكون الشركة مصنفة ضمن الأعمال والمهن غير المالية بموجب قوانين مكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب

يجب أن يكون للمؤسسة نظام أساسي يتوافق مع لوائح وقوانين مؤسسات مركز قطر للمال. لن تقوم هيئة مركز قطر للمال بعرض النظام الأساسي للمؤسسة للعلن إلا في الحالات التي يكون فيها التزام قانوني أو أمر من محكمة مركز قطر للمال يوجب الإفصاح عن النظام الأساسي للمؤسسة.

يكون مجلس إدارة المؤسسة هو الهيئة الإدارية لها. ويمكن أن يكون المؤسس أحد أعضاء المجلس وأن يمارس السيطرة الفعلية على أصول المؤسسة ويصدر التعليمات لمجلس الأعضاء. كذلك، يجب على المؤسسات أن تقوم بتعيين وكيل مفوض لها وفقاً لنظامها الأساسي، ويكون مسؤولاً عن اتخاذ كافة الخطوات لضمان قيام مجلس المؤسسة بتنفيذ جميع مهامه ووظائفه بما يخدم مصلحة المؤسسة. 

يجب أن يكون للمؤسسة مقر عمل/ مكتب مسجل خاص في أحد المباني المعتمدة لدى مركز قطر للمال أو يمكنها استخدام مكتب ممثلها المفوض في أحد المباني المعتمدة لدى مركز قطر للمال.

اضغط هنا للاطلاع على شروط تقديم الطلب: متطلبات وشروط تأسيس المؤسسات

 

تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط في تحسين تجربة موقعك على الويب.
باستخدام موقعنا ، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.

سياسة الخصوصية
Accept all cookies